Club Awards

Each year CRCC recognises the efforts and achievements of its paddlers and volunteers.

A number of our awards are named in recognition of a past CRCC paddler.

Oldenhof Medal – This medal is named after Lisa Oldenhof (now Lisa Russ) who is CRCC’s first Olympic medalist and is awarded annually to the junior or guppy who has paddled most consistently throughout the year. The competition for the medal is based upon the same criteria as the “President’s Cup” but for the short course version of the Tuesday night nomination races. The paddler who over the course of each season aggregates the lowest margin from their nominated time after a minimum of 10 races is declared the winner of the “Oldenhof Medal”. To find out more about Lisa Oldenhof click here.